News APM

Coupe BREITLING

Défi 100/24

On the 26&27th june 2014, the Brocard Team with an APM40 SIMBA reachs its objectives making the 100 touch and go in 24h.

Hop ! Tour des Jeunes Pilotes

Issoire Aviation & APM partners of the HTJP give to the organization an APM40 throughout 2 weeks of the Tour.

L'APM50 NALA

is tested in

Info Pilote

of July

Marketing start of the APM40 SIMBA

Launch price of APM40 Simba : 200000€ (base version with GNS430 and night VFR)
Avions Philippe Moniot is heir to a long tradition of innovation, know-how and customer responsiveness.
The APM 20 Lionceau made its grand debut officially in Issoire on 17th May 1999, its certification date. The Lion, first certified in 2007, is an extension of the Lionceau’s certification, with the same airframe and wing assembly, a different engine and a third seat. In 2011, the APM 40 Simba was added to the range. These aircraft are revolutionary in their design, performance and flying characteristics.
They were designed by Philippe Moniot - already a designer of many other aircraft, including some Wassmer models – for training pilots in flying clubs and flight schools; they are also excellent travel aircraft because of their cruising speeds (up to 113kt for the Lionceau and 128kt for the Lion) and their low specific consumption.
Heir to a long tradition of innovation, 30 years after the Wassmer 51 Pacific became the world’s first certified all-composite aircraft, the Lionceau is the world’s first all-carbon aircraft to be certified under the VLA (Very Light Aircraft) standard. As for the Lion, it is the first aircraft to be certified under this standard as a three-seater and for night VFR flight. The Simba, a four-seater aircraft designed for travelling, advanced training and elementary aerobatics, has just been added to the APM range.

News APM

Coupe BREITLING

Défi 100/24

Les 26&27 juin 2014, la Brocard Team à bord d'un APM40 SIMBA réussi le Défi en validant 100 terrains en 24h et se classe 5ème.

 

Hop ! Tour des Jeunes Pilotes

Issoire Aviation & APM partenaires du HTJP mettent à disposition de l'organisation un APM40 tout au long des 2 semaines du Tour, profitez en pour venir le voir et pourquoi pas l'essayer !
 

L'APM50 NALA

est en test dans le numéro 700
du mois de Juillet

d'Info Pilote

 

Début de commercialisation APM40 SIMBA

Prix de lancement APM40 Simba fixé à 200000€ (version de base avec GNS430 et VFR de nuit)
Les Avions Philippe Moniot, héritiers d’une longue tradition d’innovation, de savoir faire et de réactivité.
L'APM 20 Lionceau rugit officiellement à Issoire depuis le 17 mai 1999, date de sa certification. Le Lion quant à lui certifié en 2007 est une extension de certification du Lionceau reprenant la même cellule et la même voilure, changeant de moteur et introduisant une troisième place. 2011 sera l'année de l'APM 40 Simba. Ces avions sont révolutionnaires par leur conception, leurs performances et leurs qualités de vol.
Ils sont nés de l'esprit de Philippe Moniot, déjà concepteur de nombreux autres appareils dont certains Wassmer. Leur vocation : former des pilotes dans les aéroclubs et les écoles de pilotage, il n'en reste pas moins d'excellents voyageurs grâce à leurs vitesses de croisière (jusqu'à 113kt pour le Lionceau et 128kt pour le Lion) et leur faible consommation spécifique.
Héritiers d'une longue tradition d'innovation, 30 ans après le Wassmer 51 Pacific fut le premier avion tout composite certifié au monde, le lionceau est le premier avion au monde tout carbone certifié sous la norme VLA (Very Light Aircraft). Le Lion quant à lui est le premier à être certifié sous cette même norme en tri-places et en VFR de nuit. Le Simba, quadri-places de voyage, de formation avancée et de voltige élémentaire vient compléter la gamme APM.